Skip to content

::Devotional:: ‘Glory Revealed’

September 20, 2010

On of my favorite authors is C. S. Lewis.  Reading his books on theology is like drinking a rich cup of of coffee.  He once wrote, “a man can no more diminish God’s glory by refusing to worship Him than a lunatic can put out the sun by scribbling the word, ‘darkness’ on the walls of his cell.”

I am thankful for that truth aren’t you?  I have my days where I end up on the mountain top and feel like I have fulfilled my purpose and put in a good days work of glorifying God.  But it seems like more often I am in the valley at the end of the day, dazed and confused, reflecting on the sting of my sins throughout the day.  I think to myself, “how in the world could the Lord be glorified through me today?”  But God is gracious to me in those times and his glory is always revealed in his forgiveness.

My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness. 2 Corinthians 12:9

If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just and will forgive us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness.  1 John 1:9

God’s glory is revealed through his grace, faithfulness, justice, and his ability to purify us from our unrighteousness because those are things that only God can do.

Whether it be in your victory or your defeats today – God’s glory will be revealed.  Fulfill your purpose and bring glory to His name!

-Stay Rooted Col. 2:7-

One Comment leave one →
  1. pat turner permalink
    September 20, 2010 11:21 am

    I love this song. Great devotion.

Leave a Reply

