Skip to content

New Schedule: Monday, Wednesday, Friday

September 15, 2010

When I started this blog, I knew I was making a serious commitment.  A commitment that would require an incredible amount of time and study on my part because I believe that any opportunity one has to teach the word of God needs to be taken extremely seriously.  For over a year now I have been writing a daily devotional here on the Journey, Monday – Friday, but the time has come to make a bit of a change.

Starting next week, devotions here at The Journey will come out three days a week instead of five.  A new devotion will be posted and available every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday.  However, I do have plans to post in more categories than just the devotions like Book Reviews, My Journey, and Discipleship 101.  I look forward to sharing with you in all of these areas including the wonders of becoming a father in January!

Thank you for your loyalty in joining me on The Journey and I look forward to what God has in store for all of us in the days ahead.

-Stay Rooted Col. 2:7-

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 15, 2010 9:12 am

    I understand… I love blogging and I love the studying and praying that goes into it, but it is a huge commitment and takes way more time to write and study for than it does for us to click over and read it… Keep it up, every other day is still acceptable! 🙂

  2. pat turner permalink
    September 15, 2010 11:10 am

    Looking forward to reading your daily devotions Monday- Friday.

Leave a Reply

