Skip to content

::Devotional:: ‘His Love Endures Forever’

August 19, 2010

Every morning after my shower I sit down with my Bible and prayer journal to fellowship with the Lord.  Most often it is out of a desire to invest in my relationship with him, but I have to confess that sometimes it is out of routine.  I guess what I’m trying to say is that I do it whether I feel like it or not, and I think that’s the way it should be.  Regardless of how I come into his presence, I usually always leave encouraged and refreshed by his word.  This morning is no different.

This morning, the Lord has encouraged me through Psalm 136.  If you are familiar with that Psalm, you’ll know that there is a repeated phrase all throughout the passage and repeated phrases in scripture always mean, “Listen Up.”  So what was the Lord saying this morning?  He reminded me that his love endures forever.

1 Give thanks to the LORD, for he is good. “His love endures forever.” 2 Give thanks to the God of gods. “His love endures forever.” 3 Give thanks to the LORD of LORDs: “His love endures forever.”  Psalm 136:1-3

That phrase, “his love endures forever”, appears at the end of each of the twenty-six verses of Psalm 136.

Today is the first day of school at Christian Heritage Academy and the Lord has blessed me with the opportunity and privilege to teach children for another year.  Day in and day out, for the next ten months I will share in the lives of these students and they will share in my life.  It is my prayer that the Lord would help me to share his enduring love with them.

-Stay Rooted Col. 2:7-

One Comment leave one →
  1. pat turner permalink
    August 19, 2010 8:58 am

    Beautiful scenery in this tape , beautiful words. I like Chris Tomlin.

Leave a Reply

