Skip to content

::Devotional:: What do I know of Holy?

March 29, 2010

This weekend I heard a song by Addison Road called “What do I know of Holy?”  It brought me to tears the first time I heard it and continues to bring me to a place of deep contemplation each time I listen to it.  It’s fairly easy to become complacent in our faith and get to a point to where we know a lot of “right” answers and our drive to seek the deep things of God eases up a bit.  I’d encourage you this morning to refocus your attention on the Lord and ask yourself, “What do I know of Holy?”

The Apostle Paul wrote:

But join with me in suffering for the gospel, by the power of God, who has saved us and called us to a holy life – not because of anything we have done but because of his own purpose and grace.  2 Timothy 1:8-9

The Lord calls us in Leviticus 11:44 to “be Holy because I am Holy.”  What do I know of that holiness?  It is one of the everlasting and unsearchable characteristics of the Father.  Perhaps another important question to ask is “Am I living up to the holiness I do know about?”

Let me leave you today with a video of this song by Addison Road – “What do I know of Holy?”.  Seek the Lord’s power today to be consecrated for his purposes and to have your life bring him glory.

One Comment leave one →
  1. pat turner permalink
    March 29, 2010 8:18 am

    This is a pretty song and a good devotion.

Leave a Reply

